Morning Outing

I've started going on some early morning walks.  This is no mean feat for me, a natural night-owl.  But once I am out the door, it is pure delight!  Although beautifully sunny, this morning was really nippy.  I am eager to start camping but it's definitely too chilly and too early in the season.  So a little camping stool and a flask of tea help to give me the 'camping fix'.  I love the morning light and the dawn chorus.

Dolly gets to sleep in - she's very happy to wait for the afternoon and warmer temperatures to venture out for her walk.  

This is what I call 'Twyford Lake' - it's actually called Loddon Nature Reserve and it's one of several lakes not far from where I live.  I'm very blessed to have such beauty right on my doorstep. 

I'm very behind on my blips.  Life suddenly got very busy and I've also had some computer problems (now fixed) and haven't been able to upload any of my pictures for quite a few days.  I've still been taking pictures but now I have a huge task (over 2 weeks worth) of back-blips to catch up on.  I've been visiting this lake quite a bit, so I hope I don't get too repetitive with my subject!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.