Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Keeping Watch

This is Murdoch who was visiting today, along with his owner who I occasionally employ to clean out my pond. Dolly enjoyed playing with Murdoch though she was no match for his high energy. When he wasn't tearing around my garden (and stealing Dolly's toys and dinner!), he would be studiously watching the fish which were in a holding tub while the pond was being cleaned out.

My pond got a complete and thorough clean out today . I used to have over 20 fish, and thought they had all gone since the heron discovered my pond, but 4 survivors were found in amongst the overgrown plants. The pond guy also built a new mesh frame to go over the pond which will hopefully keep the heron from dining on my fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.