Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Santorini

This morning I flew to Santorini, a Greek island in the Aegean sea. This is my second time here. Last year I spent the exact same week on the other side of the island and loved it. This year I get to experience the contrasting beauty of the western side of the island.

After several short nights, I slept much of the flight and was still exhausted when I arrived so I took a long nap in the late afternoon. This was the view from my room when I woke up, just in time for the sunset.

I am VERY pleased with the hotel and its location. It is much more expensive to stay on this side of the island and I struggled to find something in my price range. I knew I had a good location for the view, but I thought the hotel itself might not be so nice. It exceeds all expectations!

Sadly, the weather is not ideal. Last year when I was here it was unseasonably warm. Right now it is cooler than expected and there are very strong winds so it feels even colder. I am not sure how much pool time I'll get, but the view is still fantastic! I'll enjoy whatever I get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.