Future Flight Attendant

I went to see my sister for the second day in a row! (See yesterday's blip)

This evening when my Great-niece Aneeta was getting ready for bed she showed me her t-shirt. I had given this t-shirt to her mum when she was her age and it's been kept all these years and now Aneeta gets to wear it! I tried to show Aneeta how to do the safety demo for the plane. She's trying to show how many exits and pointing them out. Aneeta has already flown a few times, so maybe she has a rough idea of what I do for a living!

Extra Photo:
Earlier in the day my friend Rhod and I went to an 'Open Day' at Aldermaston Lock on the Kennet and Avon canal (near my sister's). We got to ride on a boat and try out the steering as well as look inside some of the actual holiday rental boats. We've been thinking of going on a canal boat holiday so it was an interesting outing. We had tea and scones at the tea room at the lock and enjoyed a walk along the canal. The drawbridge was undergoing repairs so the road through the village was closed for several hours.

So - will we have the guts to actually book a holiday? I've been wanting to do it for years. Rhod has done quite a few trips on the canals but not for many years. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.