Ohrazenice

This is the little village where we are staying. This morning we woke to heavy rain. Arvin slept in but I got up around seven. When Arvin was up too we had breakfast with Dana and afterwards, we suited up in raincoats and took a walk around the village. It is very small. We are staying in a kind of compound with a house with three apartments in it, a swimming pool house where our guest bedroom is, a vegetable garden, chickens and at the back a furniture factory that Stanislav opened in 1991, as soon as private factories were allowed. We left the compound through a large garage sized door in the front wall and walked through to village. We took a short detour up a grassy path to a pond and back between fields. I took this photo as we came back to the back of the compound. If you approach the spot in the photo and turn right, you will come to the factory, the back edge of our hosts' compound.

We were supposed to have a tour of the factory but today is a holiday and very few workers were there. So we rescheduled for tomorrow. We walked back down to the house where Arvin promptly fell into a deep sleep. I hope he is not coming down with the nasty cold I am finally finishing. Dana and I had lunch and then I settled at my computer while she took her dog for a longer walk. (Perhaps I forgot to mention that a large black labrador accompanied us on our walk.)

The rain has stopped now and soon I think we are going out to visit another village. We are having a great time. If I can I will add more photos later.

Looks like I am able to add a photo of Dana in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.