Bubbles

I've had a day of jobs today.  It was time to get our hair cut first thing then Tony disappeared to the allotment to plant the rest of his potatoes whilst I fed the more decorative plants back at home and mowed the grass.  After lunch there were a few more jobs to do before I settled down in front of the tv to watch the first stage of Le Tour Yorkshire.  Exciting stuff!  Hopefully on Sunday we will cycle out to Ilkley and watch them coming up past the Cow and Calf on the final day!

I enlisted the help of young neighbours C and R to blip some bubbles and they didn't need any cajoling.  However, when I went inside to get a new bottle of bubbles (I'd bought several for fun on a walk with pals and forgot to take them) little did I realise what they would be up to!

I've just pointed out to Tony that tomorrow it's National Naked Gardening Day.....I don't think he'll be taking part!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.