Guard Dog

When mini-neighbour Molly is away, big pink dog guards the house!

What a miserable day!  I had planned to do some weeding in the border in the sunshine but I'd just put out the washing when the rain arrived and it hasn't stopped since.  Plan B!  I cleared much of Jenny's bedroom in preparation for redecorating and played at stripping the wallpaper, then put some stuff out for recycling until Le Tour de Yorkshire came on - why no coverage of the women's race and why did it start half way through the race??  Grrrr!!  Not even a mention of the women's race in the summary end of the programme.  Double grrrr!!

Still in rant move, the media have gone bonkers over the royal birth.  I'm very pleased for Wills and Kate as for the parents of any new arrival, but do we have to go so crazy?!  I caught Nicolas Witchell very briefly, before I hit the off button, this morning saying something like - the arrival of this baby is in many ways very similar to the birth of George - yes, it's a baby, it's been born, in the same hospital, to the same couple!!!  Aaaagh!

I promise that tomorrow will be a rant free zone......maybe......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.