DID THIS YOUNG SURFER GIVE UP?

Of course not!  I watched from the balcony above the beach at Boscombe, in the freezing cold wind, as this young lad, and I guess he would have been about 9 or 10 years old, was being taught how to surf, and it could have been by his dad.  I know his name was Ben because I could hear shouts of encouragement like "That's it, Ben!" or "Keep going, Ben!" and I wanted him to keep going too.

He managed to stay on the surf board once or twice, but seemed to end up in the water quite a lot.  But he never gave up - when he landed in the sea, he just got up and went back to his dad and they waited for the next big wave, and he tried again, and again.

I was going to just blip one of the photographs, but decided to make a collage - and in the bottom left you will see Ben with a big smile on his face.  Well done, Ben - and thanks for making a great Blip for me today and making me realise that even when I am knocked down, I need to get up and try again!

“Never be afraid to try. 
The only angle through which 
you can approach success 
is by the “try-angle”. 
You may fail if you try, 
but shame unto you 
if you don’t try at all. 
If you fail…
rise up and try again 
and again!” 
Israelmore Ayivor

Have a great weekend, fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.