The Ahhhh Factor

on the Lake this morning :)

An awful nights sleep last night meant that I got up much earlier than planned but felt very tired, so I decided to go for a walk by the lake fairly early and look what I spotted :)

Not just them either, there were goslings too...I will put some more on flickr later :)

Also today, some geese were very angry and chasing each other...one of them hit a  post in the lake (OUCH!) and seemed stunned!   One of the shots in my extras and more on flickr later!

Lots of pictures of geese in flight and chasing each other, but unfortunately for some reason I had the camera taking one light (faded) picture followed by one dark picture???  What causes that I wonder?

Sadly no baby coots on the nest this week and I didn't seem them on the water either...

In other news, I was rather angry to find a couple coming towards me with their 3 dogs off the lead, and two of them went straight into the water, sending all the babies running for cover!!  In the breeding season dogs should be on the lead round the lake.  I said as much but all I got was abuse...

I'm about to finish clearing out my cupboard much later than planned!   Its a nightmare, there is so much stuff, not enough space to put it all...and I want to get painting!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.