Stormy Waters

on the Lake late afternoon...

Heavy rain overnight, but its been dry all day here, though the wind has been strong and when I popped back to the lake this afternoon, the waters were quite ruffled in some places.  I like this shot for its 'Monet' effect (I think), but I couldn't make up my mind whether to use this one or the Egytptian Goose or the Foraging Coot :)

This morning I slept in a little, then went to Church where we had an adult baptism (I didn't know him except by sight, but his testimony was very special) :)

 I'm really pleased to say I got all the main painting under the stairs done yesterday (apart from a bit that I couldn't reach, but no-one would notice it either))...however, the best laid plans of mice and men!  I had lunch, then accidentally fell asleep on the sofa for an hour and a half  :(  

Sooo frustrated as I've a lot of plans for tomorrow....  On Tuesday evening my parents are arriving and the house looks like a pigsty just now!!

You can see all the other pictures including some beautiful babies in Flickr from yesterday and today now :)

Big blip day for me tomorrow too (hmmm how to celebrate?) :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.