Celebrating 4

years of Blipping!  How did that happen :)

I thought the birds of the lake would be happy to help me celebrate so I went there on my way home from work :)  Some more pictures in my flickr very shortly...

This last year I've had a major change in my life, in that I've managed to leave the stressful old job (where I was going through unfair dismissal), and got a much better (though ongoing contract just now) job and it stretched me nicely in every way possible).   Of course, none of this would have happened without the support of my lovely friendly blipping friends (I really was at the end of my tether and close to breakdown)!  I am so thankful to you all :):)

I've managed to make a couple of blip meets which has been fabulous.  I've been to some brilliant places and really enjoyed everything 'photography'.  My horizons have definitely been widened :)

And I can't go on without saying a big, big thank you to the 'Fab Four' without whom another year would never have happened!  So Annie, Graham, Ian and Bob, here's to you all!

A busy day as Acting Manager again and glad to be home now as I seem to have hurt my back again at the lake (I have something 'pinching' me in between my shoulder blades so I can't sit at the computer for long this evening).

Apologies for lack of commenting again this week.  I'm leading another service on Sunday...

And now some news about me.  I have had to make the decision that I'm not going to be able to blip every day anymore as I really am struggling to keep up with you all these days due to work etc, but I do hope to blip a couple of times a week at least....  I've said this before, so I'm sure I'll be back again tomorrow :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.