Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First Glimpse

The day was going really well... jobs being done etc. and then G received a text from Pauline about the arrival of a new Princess and that was it. Not quite glued to the TV, but certainly a lot of waiting for this scene... I have never thought of taking a picture of the TV screen until I saw it being done on Blipfoto and though this isn't a great image (I was trying not to block Gs view), it does record a significant event today! Can't wait to hear what her name will be.

We opened a tiny bottle of champagne for the occasion, and G finally unpacked her steam cleaner and really went with it. Lots of things got zapped.

I haven't got my car back yet! :(  And really need it for tomorrow. Ready for a new week...

And Freuchie reminded me today that ALL my date buddies missed 1.5.15 yesterday! Argh! Such a nice looking date even. Well done Freuchie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.