Not just red

Best viewed *large*

Red damselfly, very obliging! Sunshine (heavy rain later), bit of a wind, but ok for damselflies, esp this one who decided not to sway on a grass stalk, but sit on a stone by the pond instead - a photographer's dream! :)

And Larry:

Can't keep my eyes off you

A special thanks to loveofnature for identifying the moth of yesterday's blip small wonder as a small yellow underwing.

I was so ill last night, my poor dad got a bit of it too, haven't yet found out what was in the courgette crumble, will ask in a subtle manner when I next see her.

It's been an incredible hard, sad day today, it would have been my mum's 70th Birthday today. Dad & I have cried oceans together or separately. But both have felt her today, felt her at the top of the stairs, int the sitting room, in the conservatory, plus I've smelt her sweet flowery fragrance. I think I saw her twice in the garden too, just mere flickers of something. This may all sound totally bonkers to some of you, but I believe it to be real. And I need to keep believing or I'll be an emotional wreck & no help to my dad at all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.