I'm watching you

Surely it's meant to be the other way round...? ;-)

Best viewed *large*

What horrendous weather. There goes Summer, fast. I feel for the Queen. She didn't look too happy on her barge on the River Thames earlier. Ahh well. This is the UK for you, it rains on important occasions. And it doesn't just rain, it rains A LOT. And it's cold. And it's windy. And it's miserable!

As for Larry:

Raindrops keep falling on my head

Day started a bit better. Then the rain cascaded down. A friend came to see us. It's amazing out of all the friends who have come to see us, after exchanging the sorrow, the conversations on the how & when, it's back to normal subjects. Village gossip, how the family is, how's the daughter? What have you been up to? Great amusing stories about this & that. I can't really explain how easily these things lapse into. But then when friend leaves, it all comes rushing back again. I've started sorting out my bedroom. Something I haven't done since we moved from London. Am beginning to think I've started this too soon. But one of my greatest friends will be sleeping in my bedroom when the funeral week draws near. And am not sure about you guys, but when you're staying with friends, do you ever get the incline to snoop in their drawers? Wardrobes? Have a good old nose? Well, I'm sorting my room out in case that happens... I want to appear neat, together, in order, just in case! Crazy aye? Yep! xxx

Oh, this is a yellow dung fly. Loads around, living in the countryside. Torrential rain here today, strong winds, miserable. Typical June!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.