Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back home again

Thanks for following my visit to Sydney - it was a wonderful experience, despite it being their wettest April in 37 years, and despite the 27 hours it takes to get there! The journey home was long and very tiring, and we are now home but I am feeling pretty shattered as I don't sleep very well on an aeroplane. I managed to watch four movies, one of them being Selma which was excellent.

We arrived home to mist and a soft rain, although it is now sunny. I was pleased to see my tulips still in bloom, as can be seen here.

Now back to reality again, and my focus will be on supporting Adam who starts his final exams in 10 days time. He has much pressure on him to achieve the very demanding offer from Cambridge but if that does not go his way he will be equally thrilled to study at his alternate choice university, Imperial College. He recently achieved a gold medal in the Biology Olympiad exams and has been invited to go to an awards ceremony at The Royal Institution, which was rather pleasing news.

I am still trying to catch up and get through all the post holiday laundry, mail, and general stuff to do, and am surprised that I have not fallen asleep yet after only getting a few hours sleep last night! I will look at journals when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.