A Bath Before Breakfast

A bath before breakfast is just what I like, too! But not in cold water, and, no Kaybee, not outside!

I was up at 6.30 and saw another early bird catching a worm. A THRUSH! Now thrushes were a common bird in my childhood but now I very rarely see one, and not in my garden.

SO, picture this! I grab the camera, change lenses, have a quick change of ISO to get a fast speed, zoom in ready (so as to make no more movements) THEN lie on the hall floor with my telephoto stuck out of the cat-flap. 

WELL, just then, across my line of sight, this female blackbird, landed in a puddle to bathe, just 2 yards metres from me! Ooooh! Zoom back out! Oh, she'll see the lens move.

Will, if she did, she didn't mind me recording her bathing habits, and now it's bathtime for me, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.