Gentian

I could see I had a busy day ahead of me but at least I knew from the start what I wanted to blip - Gentiana verna! I'd bought a plant at the garden centre yesterday. Well, imagine my disappointment when the cloudy day meant its flowers stayed rolled up, tight shut!

It's many years since I've had one of these beautiful plants with their vibrant blue flowers, I didn't remember that the flowers closed at night. Today was a long night in gentian terms.

So! The rolled petals had their own appeal and, after a busy day, I thought I'd bring the plant in and take my shots of them anyhow.

Well! I faffed about so much, with the plant on my dining table under my B & Q bendy-neck lamp, that the flowers opened up! Wow! I fooled them into thinking it was a nice day!

So pleased I moved my plates and mugs yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.