pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Another church...

We didn't get up early! With the rain pounding on the window why would we?

However, a shopping day in Norwich had already been planned, so after a cooked breakfast ( which meant we could probably get away with not buying food out) we set off with umbrellas and raincoats in hand.

A nice day in Norwich where i was able to lead my family on a slightly different route from the car park to the town, discovering more old buildings, and also the Lou Lou's Vintage Fair! We got a few bargains in Norwich and everyone was happy!

On the way home, I took the road through Aylsham. I came home this way Thursday, and I spotted this amazing church in the village of Ingworth, just on the road out of Aylsham. I couldn't stop then, but had decided I wanted to show the others, hence the detour. The picture doesn't do it justice. In real life, it took my breath away. It is thatched, and counts as one of the 124 round towered churches in Norfolk, albeit clearly a much shorter tower.

St Lawrence, Ingworth. If you get the chance, go and have a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.