Our Stream

Where I spent the last hour of daylight in the company of several bees pollinating the lords and ladies, plus the ever present gnats, as I tried to weed some of the ground elder from my garden. Isn't it a lovely spot?. It is quite hairy weeding on a slippery slope with water at the bottom - so I did it sitting on the bank! More to do tomorrow if the weather stays nice.

I got in to work early today, conscious that I have a very short week, and still plenty of deaths to deal with. It was a busy phone day - P60s have arrived on doormats, hence lets query my tax or tax code....but rather than calling HMRC who would be able to help them, but are difficult to get through to by phone, the pensioners, bless them, ring us. So the 3 of us in my team today spent a large proportion of the day on the phone!

I left just after 4 & home at 5. I almost feel guilty getting home so early! I got dinner on, then secured the help of my teenage son to turn on the Wii and then give me instruction on how to use it! I did half an hour of waving my arms and legs about (Wii dance some know it as) & that was more exercise than I've done in a long time. It was fun, and might help towards my goal of losing 20lb before my holiday! I'll keep at it.

I took the dogs out while Henry did homework in his room. I dont see much of him these days. Then once back, I did the weeding. Now its a few bits of ironing...and I've painted my toe nails!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.