Bean sowing...

I didn't have a blip. I did have a very busy, very frustrating work day which gave me a bad headache. So when I got in at 5.30 I checked on a few things. Firstly were there any eggs? Yes, 3!! At last all three hens are back laying after their little broody spell. Then checking what needed watering. My mini greenhouse isn't cooking things as efficiently as I would like, but some mange tout are coming up. No sign of French beans in their pots, but in a fit of childishness, I had also 'planted' some in these old jam jars, so that I could watch them grow! They are doing well!!

After cooking dinner - my teenagers hardly even showing their faces until food appeared, then slithering back to their rooms - I set to at my computer, to rewrite a few chapters of my book, to send off to Guernsey for approval!!! I am about a third of the way through now, having had feed back for each chapter from my kind Guernsey reviewer! It is definitely easier writing it the second time, although I still have doubts about bits. Just my usual confidence issues I suppose.

Now I've got a hot cup of tea, a hot water bottle and Ralph sitting on me. It is very cold, but the heating stays OFF! It is May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.