St Benedict Street, Norwich

I liked the colours, and the way these buildings merge into each other. Just an ordinary high street, but not ordinary at all when we look closer. There is the entrance to one of those old yards I always used to blip too. But what caught my eye, and made me take the photo is the 'Gin Distillery'. So this blip is for Manda, who was only last week enjoying a tipple in a Gin Parlour in London. It seems Norwich can compete where gin is concerned!

As you can guess, I took this on a wander at lunchtime. I went to see Anne in the bead shop to show her the cards I have made with her charms. She was pleased to see me & liked my cards. I bought a bag full of new charms, to keep me going! They are irresistible & she always does me a good deal!

Home about 6. I had intended leaving earlier, but missed the opportunity for two buses as I was so tied up with various pension calcs. Everyone was at the gym when I got home, and I didn't have the drive to go for a swim, so I put in some jacket potatoes and spent a solid 30 minutes doing Wii Dance. It's a start, but I need to improve my fitness and do a bit every day. At least this was enjoyable exercise, and free!!

Doing a bit of the puzzle now, then an early night I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.