St Mary the Less

A nice bus driver just opened the door to let me on, even though he was already running 10 minutes late. So I have to see that as a positive, especially as I left work half an hour or more, later than I wanted to. So have saved a few more minutes that would have been spent just waiting for a bus.

I forgot my lunch today. That isn't good when I'm trying to diet. I was rushing to get in early, so that I can claw back a bit of the time lost having 2 days off. The work doesn't do itself when we aren't there. I did get in at 8 but now leaving at 5, I don't feel I've made any progress. Still lots of tasks going out of date tomorrow so I guess it will be a late one. I still long for the pre-computer days. Our systems don't speed things up, and can't do the calculations correctly. So why have them?

I went and bought a shapers salad from Boots at lunchtime. I haven't had any fruit. Tonight it's tap so that's good, and I hope to do more work on my book cover. I'm trying to paint a stone age arrow head. I thought it wouldn't be that hard (forgetting that owning paint brushes and paint does NOT make me! an artist!!). I was wrong!

Might have to start again with my courgettes too. They grew, went leggy, I put them outside, and now they don't look good. I'll plant more tonight before tap.

What else? Dunno, just wish it was the weekend already.

If you are ever in Norwich, seek out this church. Boxed in behind other buildings. They open it in September for a few days. I hope to get a tour one day. Maybe this year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.