Not my bus..

..luckily. This one has broken down at my tombland stop, and as I turned the corner in a hurry, my heart sank for a moment. Mine appeared just a few minutes late, thankfully, so I snapped this as I was getting on.

Back to work after a few cold rainy days off. Stuck in an office and of course it is beautiful outside. We are camping in Cornwall in July. This is a heads up, so that you can all avoid the bad weather and holiday at a different time to us. I suppose we might get lucky....but it's unlikely.

I've had a headache all day after 4 full days without one. That confirms to me that it is now work that causes it. I don't seem to have the coping mechanisms any more. Perhaps there is a different career out there for me; one that isn't stressful, and doesn't involve 2 hours of travel each day! But i fear it won't pay me the £1500 a month I need, for us to get by, so I just have to find a way of making the next 7 and 2/3rds years until I'm 60, as bearable as possible. Which is why I left at 4.25 and am now on the bus, then the car, straight to the swimming pool. Hope to be there by 5.45ish to do a few lengths. Last week it cleared my work headache, and helped towards my fitness.

I do wonder if having time off is good for me. It just makes me all the more morose and negative when I'm forced back to the real world.

Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.