A day off

I’d taken today off to catch up on jobs. Good job I did, as I’ve done 3 loads of washing, plus been shopping. I cleaned the bathroom but that was all. Other rooms can wait until the weekend.

I went to Sheringham so that Henry could get his hair cut. While he was there I did the grocery shopping, and then we drove to the garden centre in Holt. We were looking at the price of pond liner and pumps, and bought a few plants. We had seen pumps half the price online. It makes it difficult to support local businesses when there are such huge differences. The pond liner was cheaper in the garden centre at Overstrand, but it’s given us an idea of costs.

Back home and after lunch, Henry and I (mostly Henry) began to dig out the plants at the bottom of the garden. We have been talking about creating a proper pond & small water feature. I think I said Henry was planning it, but clearing the area gives us a good start. I dug our plants I want to keep, and Henry dug out everything else. We dug out the old small pond, which we’ve got ideas to use as part of the water feature. I still need to work out where the Christmas tree can be moved to. Perhaps we don’t have anywhere, but it can’t stay where it is. It’s a shame as it has established itself so well, and was only a £20 tree from Morrisons 2 years ago. I thought it would die!

It was quite a tiring day, but in the end I had just enough energy for dancing! Now I’ve got a bit of a rubbish headache - I haven’t had one for a couple of weeks! Hopefully it will go overnight as I’m back to work tomorrow.

A 2 day working week.....lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.