Voting

...done. I got home at 6.20 and Jon made it not long after me. Mollie was cooking curry for dinner; she didn't work today so that was nice for me. Work had been the usual busy, and no positive news forthcoming with Jons job search. I have a headache which is caused by constant frustration and worry about the future.

After dinner Jon and I walked down to the village hall to vote. A chilly evening, but as usual, we rarely see another soul in this village.

Since then I've been at my computer going through the next 5 chapters. 13 to 17 sent off to Guernsey. Isn't the internet an amazing thing? I am still rereading it. And feel proud of my achievement so far. I will get to the end and have something print worthy this year. I am determined to. At least this is one thing I have control over. Even with a headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.