Flying Sausage Dog

I went with my daughter to a doggy event sponsored by the firm of solicitors where she works. My granddog Frankie accompanied us and thoroughly enjoyed it. I took pics of people kissing their dogs for the British Legion hashtag #KissForVEDay. MrQ remembers the day and still has his uke that was played by a friend in London where he and his family celebrated. He was an evacuee and the Second World War impacted on his life greatly. I don't want the anniversary overshadowed by the election.

My pic is of a dachshund taking part in the agility section. I love dogs but have not had much contact with this breed. It has such short little legs that the jumping bars had to be laid on the ground. These feisty tiny hounds were bred for hunting badgers.   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.