Long-tailed tit

I had plans for today. I was going to go into Newcastle for an organised walk around town looking at some of the artwork.  However the weather was terrible - raining heavily - so I decided to stay indoors.  I feel as though I have a cold coming on and didn't want to chance it and make myself worse by getting wet in the rain.

So when decided the walk was off I went back to bed.  The weather did improve later on which pleased the cats as they were able to go outdoors for a while.  I ventured out to fill up the bird feeders - and feed Fluffy my neighbours cat.  She always seems to appear whenever I open the back door.

In the end I have had a really quiet day just catching up with some TV viewing. 

Becky and Mike have had a much more energetic day.  They took part in The Wings For Life World Run at Silverstone.  It is the largest global charity event dedicated to spinal research.  Participants set off at the same time at 35 locations around the world. They are followed by a Catcher Car which starts 30 mins later.  The car starts off at 10mph but increases speed gradually. You stop running when you are caught by the car. The last runner to be caught by the Catcher Car wins.

The winner  was Ethiopian Ketema who  completed 49.64 miles  before finally being overhauled by the Catcher Car five hours and five minutes into the race in St. Pölten, Austria.   Becky managed to run 13.86 miles and Mike ran 18.5 miles.  The Catcher Car at Silverstone was driven by David Coulthard - retired  British Formula One racing driver.

I took my blip shot through the kitchen window so its not good quality.  Don't see long tailed tits very often so I was glad I was able to quickly take this shot.

Steps today - 3823

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.