Cowslips Again

Yesterday afternoon I almost did some gardening, I am pleased that I did not, the afternoon turned out to be very wet with heavy rain, thunder and lightening.
 
I have spent two hours this morning weeding two small flower borders, these were not too bad and both have already been done once this year. I noticed that once the weeds were removed from around them, the Everlasting Sweetpeas were growing well in one of the borders and so this year I have tied them to pyramid sticks. These everlasting ones come up every year without fail and normally grow all over the place often getting broken; hopefully they will be better this year being treated the same as normal Sweetpeas.

I have blipped these red Cowslips before, but decided on this picture as it shows red, yellow and orange ones, although I think the orange ones are red ones that have faded. I thought all the cowslips had finished flowering until I found these lurking amongst the weeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.