Happy birthday, Fang!

Intermittent blipping as #1 son's desktop doesn't work and so I can't use blips from the camera, yet.

I've realised that the Beeb changing the way it broadcasts on the Internet has a silver lining, the app has links to podcasts, so 2 hrs catching up on The Archers. They appear to have chickened out on the Rob story. I always find the middle of the night heat here really difficult,  AC + noise or quiet + stifling humidity.

It's a Bank Holiday here too. Wossac (?) Day, yesterday was Buddha's birthday. But #1 d in l went to the office for a study group meeting.  

Olivia did not want her breakfast nor her morning sleep. I went to the pool for 3 hours and then sat on my green chair on the balcony while both she and her dad slept in the afternoon. It was v humid.

Wen Fang (youngest sister) is 24 today. After buying presents we went back to the Verve restaurants,  B Lab, traditional Malaysian food, not! The order was v slow and wrong.  My pizza was a toasted sandwich and they forgot WH's one completely. It was an hour before we got food. Def not fast food.  But we did get birthday cake, courtesy of KF and music and a group photo. Olivia was more interested in her aunt's hair.

Back to the apartment, I gave her a bath then bed for me before 10. I'm trying to stick in with my stretching. That's one thing the heat and humidity makes.easier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.