Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Introducing VALENTINO

Had arranged for my sister in law to give me a lift up to Consett this afternoon to pick up the cats and had told L - the owner - what time we would be arriving. L phoned me this morning - as soon as I saw her number come up I feared the worst - that she had changed her mind about letting them go. Luckily she hadn't. She wanted to bring them to my house herself in the morning as she thought it best to get it over with as soon as possible and didn't want to wait till the afternoon.

So she brought them around noon. Valentino was snooping everywhere straight away. Into everything - especially wanting to climb high up. He has been eating well and seems to have settled OK.

He is a pedigree brown spotted Bengal. Born on 18th March 2011 which makes him just over 14 months old.

I asked L whether he was named after Rudolph Valentino - but the answer was no. Her husband had named him after Valentino Rossi - an Italian motorcycle racer and MotoGP World Champion.

Tomorrow you will meet TIGERLILY

I have back blipped photos from my holiday ...............

NORMAN

YACHT ON RIVER BURE

????????

SQUIRREL + BOURBON BISCUIT

WINDFARM, GREAT YARMOUTH

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.