MrCJ

By MrCJ

Future present

I was going to take a picture of the view on the way home, the sun was shining and the town looked great, but I saw something far more worthwhile to post.

This is the first Tesla I have seen using the free bays outside the government offices, just as I was taking the picture the owner turned up and we had a brief chat, but it was so nice to see someone spending their money on something sensible. It could have been another of the 1000s of BMWs or Mercedes you see, but he instead decided on a 100% electric Tesla and is enjoying the free 'petrol' that goes with it.

I see lots of these in Copenhagen, they have a network of charging points all across the country making it easy to get around without ever filling up.

Nice to see that we are finally catching up, and what a beautiful shade of maroon too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.