Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Gardeners' friend

Clearing a patch of ground in the garden this weekend, I had a constant companion, never far away when the spade was turning the earth. We seem to have a lot of nests this year - blackbirds, robins, some great tits and wrens, although I'm not sure of all the locations. I don't look too closely as I don't want to disturb anything. The shed is really coming in to its own now.

I noticed there was a royal baby born on Saturday. It takes about a sentence to spell out the facts, yet, somehow, the Daily Telegraph managed to fill ten pages this morning. Ten pages on a baby, yet to be named, and which, in the photographs, looked like all newborn babies. I'm not an ardent follower of the royals. I'll admit I had to ask Gill to remind me of the name of the baby's brother. I'd forgotten, even though we too have one with that name.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.