Leiflife

By Leiflife

A Magical Place

Sunday afternoon I visited Vanja's new house. I hadn't been there since he, his wife, Christy and the children had actually moved in. They have all been working hard at making it truly theirs, and this time I could really believe in the life they will make here together. The two story house has a wonderful wooden porch which looks out on the back yard and a bayou view. Oh the peace of that porch!

It wasn't so peaceful a visit. The children were very excited to show Nanny around. We visited their charming bedrooms upstairs and I managed to take pictures in spite of a great deal of silliness. I had brought them each a bubble maker. Hence the photo above... And we also spent time on the trampoline. At least they did. I got to watch.

I stayed quite a while enjoyed their childish energy and their generous affection, but was very grateful to come home and collapse on my bed.

Some extra photos include: Julia in her "purple whisper" room, the three of us very close together, Julia looking out on the back yard, Bryce working bubble magic, Julia and Bryce on the trampoline. I added another photo of Vanja with Bryce on the trampoline.

Don't know why Julia's portrait has gone sideways. It wasn't that way before. Oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.