Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Early Morning Dip

How lucky was I this morning?  I noticed, at my first glance out of my glass door, a whole bunch of finches playing in the red water dish.  So I turned the camera to focus on it.
But as soon as I did, the finches flew away.  Dang, I thought.  Now I'd have to go make coffee and breakfast and do other things.

Those thoughts were short lived, though.  I was about to turn away from the camera when this cute little Hooded Oriole decided to scope out the dish for himself.  He dipped a toe in, as if to see if the temperature was just right, then "PLOP!"   In he went.

He splashed around for a good long while.  The really splashy ones were quite blurry, so I didn't use those. I'll leave them to your imagination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.