Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Always A Woman To Me

I don't know if Billy Joel would serenade this female Hooded Oriole or not - but I heard this song this morning and can't get it out of my head!

I almost mistook this bird as a Lesser Goldfinch, like I did in this blip not too long ago.  Then I looked at it in the camera again. It was much too large to be a goldfinch.  I double-checked it in my Birds of Southern Arizona book.  Sure enough, I was right.

I thought this was the first time I ever captured a female, however, it was in that previous blip in which I did.  Hopefully, this one will be in better focus than the original.

I tossed in a couple of extras, too.  In the first, she's glaring at me.  The second one shows her lapping up some hummingbird nectar.  They really get deep into the port!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.