Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Torch Is Lit!

One of my golden torch cacti bloomed today.  I've been keeping an eye on it for about a week knowing once it begins to show a bud similar to the one behind the flowers, it takes a while for them to actually bloom.  I had to watch it for hours, too, to make sure I caught these beauties at the height of their opening.  I often prefer viewing colorful things with the black background.  How do you think it looks?

I'm trying to catch up with my postings.  Hopefully, by the end of the night I will have put up my blips for Saturday and Sunday; however, I'm having mom over for a movie, dinner and a serious talk about the future. So it might be difficult to do so after that.  I apologize for not replying to peoples' comments and for being even worse than usual in commenting. It's been a bad time.  I appreciate so many of you sticking with me through it.  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.