pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The beginning of something amazing!

Since we have owned this tiny piece of Norfolk, I have rarely been resident when everything blooms, let alone to see every stage. This hosta is something amazing, and I am going to treat you to several photos of it this year! It came from good friends in Linton, when the original plant was split. It has absolutely loved it in Lower Gresham, and has rarely been feasted on by slugs and snails. I put this down to the fact that until now, the garden has been empty of people, and full of birds. Our presence may mean the equilibrium has changed.....but I will be keeping my eye out for the slimy predators this summer!

Just behind it is a just as amazing lily, which I bought (as a bulb) with the same Linton friends, when we spent a day (and quite a few £s) at the Gardeners World show together - what seems like many years ago now. So thank you Alan & Rachel for helping to make my Gresham garden a special one!

Today we had a full house at getting up time. One to catch the bus to Cromer, one to drive to Norwich, and two to drive back to Cambridge.

I had a great weekend with them, and can't wait until the summer when we are all here permanently. A rest this weekend was not.....my head has ached all day, and I've been trying to learn some complicated stuff about widows benefits, tax, balancing etc.

An early night tonight is planned :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.