pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Pink and orange

I had a normal, busy, learning lots, kind of day. It passed quickly and I got home really early (5.25pm!) I've had a headache since yesterday, and think I'm trying to fight off a headache, sore throat type bug, so decided to leave a bit early, with the aim of getting better!

After dinner, and washing up was done, I did one of those 'who should I vote for' online quiz type things. Last time I did one, it said I was SNP! Today I am equal Green & Labour. I must have mellowed slightly....Tory was at the bottom of the long list with a minus figure. That pleased me.

At 7.45pm I realised I didn't have a blip photo. Henry didn't fancy a walk, so I grabbed a coat and my camera and wandered up the lane. I took a few across the field behind, but I don't have a good zoom lense (I've added a couple). As I wandered back, the sky was on fire. As I got closer to home, the pink and orange was so vivid my photo doesn't do it justice. But this is the lane with our house and the stream on the right, just past the white railing. 

It is quiet, peaceful and pretty. I decided this photo was the best of a rushed lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.