pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Which way?

I missed the 8 am P&R bus by 30 seconds today. :-( If only the school bus would come on time.

A busy day. It is local government pensions after all. I guess it will always be like this.

Home by 5.40, & my wonderful (12 year old) son had cooked dinner AGAIN! This time, with no suggestions from me - he just made some decisions about what we would have, and did it. Now I know why he texted to ask what time I would be home. 

At about 6.45 we wandered up the village to the polling station, held in the village hall. We had never been in the village hall before! So another first in our village. The ladies in the polling station encouraged Henry to come in, and he was allowed to come over to the booth, where I showed him the 3 voting papers, we discussed the names and the process, and I made my 'X' against the correct candidates (I deliberately didn't say 'right' candidate) The parish council has 7 seats. So that was a bit like buying a lucky dip lottery ticket. I don't know any of the names listed; well I don't know anyone in the village full stop! Lets hope the right men and women win!

My photo was taken in the middle of the village - the village sign, and a cross roads. I liked the trees. I needed a picture - and the polling station was not exciting & a little predictable.

The rest of my evening has been spent surfing the net, and thinking about how late I will really stay awake. I'm yawning already....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.