pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A visitor for tea!

If you are wondering, no I didn't stay up all night! I was too fed up after the exit poll, so I wearily headed off to bed at 12.15am.

This morning, I really struggled to get out of bed. I lay there listening to the depressing news that our next government had been decided. I am sad that many people either didn't vote at all, or voted in this way. I fear for the future. But it's democracy, they say. 

Once I got to work, I was busy as ever. I think some of the processes are starting to stick in my brain, after 4 weeks! Head still aching, so looking forward to the weekend!

Got home early, and had a flying visit from my husband! He arrived at 3pm, had tea with us, then after poring over the map, he headed off at 6.30pm to take a fire lighting and bushcraft session with some Norwich scouts.  

He delivered some plastic fence and pig irons, so that I can fence off an area for my chickens tomorrow. He will be back tomorrow evening with Mollie, and might bring 3 of my hens with him! Now I'm excited!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.