Passed!!!!

Today, at last we had a bit of good news. As you can see from the photo, Mollie passed her driving test this morning. I felt quite overwhelmed when I received her text at 10.15 this morning saying 'I passed!!!'

So a morning at work where I actually got quite a lot done, followed by a drive to Cambridge. I went to see my friend Rachel in Linton. We had a long catch up over several cups of tea. I haven't seen her since last June at our leaving party at Wandlebury. It was nice to hear what she has been doing over the past year - very impressively changing direction and training to be a Pilates teacher. It sounds intense, but Rachel is very upbeat and focussed. It was nice to see the girls too. They are both studying hard with plans for the future. We said we will arrange a meet up in Norwich later in the year.

From Rachel's I drove to budgen to buy a bottle of prosecco to celebrate with Mollie, then on to Karen's. A big hug for my girl and one for Karen too. It's been a day of hugs.

We are now deliberating over what to take/ not take on our weekend away. My suitcase is bulging.....im taking everything! Can't wait....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.