Wednesday

6.30 pm and 35 deg and v v humid.

I woke, as usual, in the middle of the night and was drifting off when the pinging of an arriving text snapped me awake. I did then sleep, woke, drifted and eventually got up after 10. I've finished my book. I've dozed through great chunks but I wasn't interested enough to go back. I know what happened in the end. Not one of Cecilia Ahearne's better efforts.

Today Olivia and I went to #1 Mont Kiara mall and shopped at Village Grocer. Back home I gave her lunch, broccoli and cauliflower, and then she played with her dad while I went for a swim. I think she was supposed to be sleeping! She was still awake when I came up so the 3 of us went to the pool. Her kicking is really coming on.
Now the parents have gone for a DVD and a takeaway and Olivia has finally given in to sleep.

I'm on the balcony, on my neon green camping lounger, watching cars and getting into another gory Stuart McBride.

It is very heavy and cloudy. No rain yesterday. We need a good storm today.

My wonderful m in l would have been 85 today. She would have loved to have known about Olivia. I hope there are flowers on the grave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.