An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Retro Rose...

Woke up this morning with a really sore back. I'm bent over like a hundred year old man. I swear someone out there has a voodoo doll of me and is taking great pleasure sticking pins in it! :-)

Despite that I've managed to make soup for friends coming for lunch tomorrow. It's taken me three times as long as usual to make it because I'm even slower than usual and my hands are achey so peeling the veg was fun!

Now I think I've earned myself an hour on the sofa with my book and a packet of maltesers (the lighter way to enjoy chocolate. Not sure if that counts when it's a family sized packet ;-))

Right, enough of my moaning, the kettle's just boiled if anyone fancies popping round for a cuppa and if you do, make me one while you're at it please :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.