An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

That Friday Feeling...

Picture the scene.

Me in my little makeshift bedroom downstairs, showered and just about to get dressed in the clothes David had brought me from my wardrobe upstairs (navy trousers with a mainly black top but he's been so patient with me during this nightmare that I didn't have the heart to ask him to bring me a different top).

David upstairs getting dressed.

There followed this text exchange:-

Me -  I need dicks!
D     - You are insatiable.
Me  - Socks.  I need socks.  

Hahahaha....I am well known for my dodgy texts ((unintentional I may add) but that one did make me laugh :D

Alan was back at hospital today to get the boxing glove bandage off and his finger checked.  He was absolutely giddy going out the door!   David texted me to say the nurse was really happy with how well it's healing and replaced it with a much smaller dressing.  Alan was very happy with this - see extras.

Ed caught him trying to put the bloody great bandage in his mouth last night and I don't know how we get him to stop putting his fingers in his mouth during moments of relaxation.  It is such entrenched behaviour as he's been doing it since he was tiny.   

Never mind, not worrying about that just now.  Time to make dinner - Jamie Oliver's crispy Asian beef, delicious and healthy :-)  David's just pouring us each an Isle of Harris Gin and tonic, which he'd just poured last Friday night then had to rush Alan to hospital before he'd had even a sip. 

Here's hoping he gets to enjoy it drama free this evening.

Have a great weekend lovelies xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.