An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Election Day...

Any excuse to play This :-))

So, Election Day.  Wonder how the Scottish political landscape will look by the time I wake up tomorrow.   Interesting times.

Day three of no sharp shooting pain in my leg and the relief is immense.  I feel the pain I am left with is arthritic pain in my hip, which isn't good but it's fairly predictable.  Still not able to get upstairs but I am hoping I will be able to drive by the beginning of next week so I can make another appointment with Ingrid.

Letter came in from the hospital today for Alan.  He's to attend Outpatient Clinic tomorrow to get the dressings changed on his hand and get it all checked over.  He is over the moon at the thought of getting the massive bandage off.  In fact this news made up for not getting to go swimming today.  I have told him that it will be replaced by another bandage but hopefully a smaller one.  

He spent a chunk of the afternoon down in the Gin Palace with his new support worker Karen.  I am very jealous as I've not managed down there yet.

David brought me the ingredients tonight to make an arthritis reversal smoothie in the morning.  It has almond milk, fresh ginger, cinnamon, turmeric, a banana, pineapple, vanilla extract and carrot in it.  Hope it tastes ok!  

Weighed myself this morning and despite being immobile, I've lost 6lbs.  This healthy, organic eating is having an effect :-))

PS Forgot to say the big black chair that Patch (subject of today's blip) normally sits on in the hall, is now in the lounge for me to sit on as it's easier to get into and out of than the sofa, so Patch has been tasked with keeping David's piano stool warm :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.