An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rainy Rattlesticks...

Opened the bedroom blind this morning to be greeted by this sight.   It almost sent me back to bed!

Today's one of those days where I have lots of niggly things to get done.  Emails to send (discovered there's been a problem with my emails for the past week and any I have sent are just sitting in my outbox.  Thankfully David fixed it last night) birthday cards to organise, online orders to do, Tesco delivery due later and of course, as ever, ironing.   

So in a way I am glad it's miserable outside as that kind of weather is made for days where there are tasks like these needing done.   If I get a shift on I might get the chance to do what I really want to do and that is go through the box of old family photos and decide which ones I want in frames.  This task has been hanging around since we moved here nearly three years ago!  




“The rain it raineth on the just
And also on the unjust fella;
But chiefly on the just, because
The unjust steals the just’s umbrella.”

Lord Bowen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.