A show through the window

The female ruby throated hummingbird arrived this morning and two males have been putting on a show. They are still so shy I have resorted to window shots, but I hope to get one without glass between soon. The glass is frustrating when you want crisper shots.

I have an blipmeet tomorrow with John Van de Graaff and his wife, Marylee They will to be in Newburyport tomorrow for a presentation of his Galapagos photographs that are on display at the Joppa Flats Audubon Center.  He and Marylee are then headed to CT via Dogcorner and we're going out for lunch. Here's John, my nephew G and me when the Van de Graaff's were here several years ago, blipmeets are so exciting!

birdsbyjohn


For the Record,
This day came in cooler with breaks in the clouds now and then.

All hands healing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.