Things are not always what they seem....

This is my contribution to Wide Angle Wednesday - Time, kindly hosted by chantler63.
It looks like a lovely sunny day but I was standing under an umbrella protecting my camera against steady rain. Very surreal, WHICH leads me nicely into next week`s MonoMonday theme. I did think of changing the theme as it is possibly even harder than last Monday's. Yes, I can hear you all groaning but didn't all you lovely blippers come up trumps in the end? I was totally blown away and delighted that most of you got that it was meant to be a bit of fun. I have been known to have a wicked sense of humour, at times. You probably have to be as old as I am to remember the Twilight Zone. No, not the vampire one but this one. Lots of scope here.
There is a fifth dimension beyond that which is known to man. It is a dimension as vast as space and as timeless as infinity. It is the middle ground between light and shadow, between science and superstition, and it lies between the pit of man's fears and the summit of his knowledge. This is the dimension of imagination. It is an area which we call the Twilight Zone. 



I loved every single MonoMonday entry but my 5 Blip Academy Awards go to:
(drumroll....)
wall                           Best Special Effects

Naturelover                 Best Scenery

TMLHereAndThere    Best Story
Incredibish                   Best Lighting
hesscat                         Best Costume Design

and the Best Comedy (Laugh Out Loud) Award goes to youoregan1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.