madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Tingling!

Oh dear - not in a good way! I had felt a tingling, painful spot on my shoulder blade all yesterday - when I tried to look in the mirror once home at said area couldn't see anything. Today the tingling was still there - still nothing. Walked Portly - who has obviously had short walks as did not want to walk! I wasn't really in a walking mood so only went a short way into the woods and back. Went out to get food and post parcels - London Boy had left his washbag behind! I popped in the Tearoom / vintage shop and bought two small chicken ornaments and a beautiful white chicken jelly mould!! They also sold old fashioned sweets - Fruit salads, Black Jacks, , Liquorice laces etc! So bought a few of my favourites, plus my mums favourite - sherbet fountain, she told me once that she had not had one since the war when she had  left her gas mask on the bus as she was too busy dabbing her liquorice stick in the sherbet and sucking it!!! Whenever I saw one after this i bought her one! By this point I began to feel nauseous and very tired - so headed home, stopping to get a blip of hedgrows/cows/ mining chimney. I could smell something highly unpleasant - looked down to discover the half rotten carcass of a badger!
Back home I looked at my  back again - it feels like shingles. I  had it years ago after my first year at college. Kept complaining that I could feel something, mum looked and told me I was being a hypochondriac. A few days later I asked a work colleague to look ( I was working In Boots to pay off my overdraft before heading back to do a Summer camp with children with learning difficulties) - she told me I had a cluster of blisters - turned out to be Shingles - no summer camp and several weeks feeling awful! 
I could see some little bumps - but they don't look like blisters - yet! But I've slept all afternoon and don't feel good. I will check my back again tomorrow - but even if it is shingles there is nothing but pain killers to be done about it, just a sign I am rundown!! So the blip of the Masked Ball which probably was the final straw, is now up and can be seen here! I may not be blipping anything much if blisters appear and my suspicions prove true - watch this space as I watch my back!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.