View From The Campsite

Last night it poured! Even though I'm used to caravans, the noise kept me awake. The wind buffeted the caravan in what had looked like a sheltered site.

Our first job in the morning was taking down the awning which had ripped out some of its pegs in the gale. My second job was making bacon & brie butties. A favourite with the menfolk.

Still it rained!

So, to make the most of the time, The Mate showed me how to use his video camera. There is a project I have in mind ( more about that in future blips). 

Not content with seeing it being used in the caravan, he then suggested I take it out and do a trial run of my idea. The rain had eased and I was up for this. It involved climbing up to the top of a hillock behind the caravan. I found that the monopod was not only useful for panning with the camera, but also helped me get up the hill.

At this stage I didn't want to take the 7D with me so I did the walk all over again in the afternoon as the stills on the camcorder weren't as good as the raws from the 7D. Sometime I will experiment with the 7D in movie mode.

This was the view from above the campsite, towards Skiddaw, in the only bit of sunshine we got today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.